Miss Cheney Rodeo 2019


Jireh, the seventeen-year-old daughter of David and Dorothy Griffin is a senior of Davenport High School. She is a flyer on the cheer squad and attends several AP classes. After graduating she plans on continuing her education at a local college. 

From riding her first jr. bull to winning her first rodeo queen title in 2017, Jireh has been an enthusiastic supporter and participant of rodeo. She believes that rodeo is one of the greatest sports around, because of the honor it gives to our military, standing with those who are fighting cancer while recognizing skilled competitors.

During her year as Miss Cheney Rodeo, Jireh will be visiting many schools and hospitals sharing her platform, “Anyone Can Rodeo”. A passion of hers is helping with special needs rodeo. “There is nothing quite like it,” says Jireh “The smiles and laughter, knowing that you helped someone realize that they can rodeo. It is a wonderful feeling.”

Jireh believes that no matter what you do in life, do it with grace, a willing hand, and a kind smile. Jireh learned from her last title that there is an abundance of privilege and responsibility bound to the crown. It is her honor to carry that privilege and responsibility as your 2019 Miss Cheney Rodeo.

Thank you, everyone, for your support and encouragement. See Ya’ll the 2nd weekend in July for the 52st annual Cheney Rodeo.  

Interested in Becoming Miss Cheney Rodeo 2020?

2020 Miss Cheney Rodeo Application

Miss Cheney Rodeo 2018


Kaleigh Driver

Miss Cheney Rodeo 2017


Kolby Smith

Miss Cheney Rodeo 2016


Allison Douglas

Miss Cheney Rodeo 2015


Elizabeth Wright

Miss Cheney Rodeo 2014


Madi Casto

Miss Cheney Rodeo 2013


Hannah Hayduk

UNDER CONSTRUCTION- We are working to get our former title holder pictures uploaded

 2001-02 Queen Nancy Drinkard
2000-01 Queen Trina Kroiss
1999-00 Queen Amanda Norton
1998-99 Queen Alicia Baze
(went on to win Miss Rodeo Washington)
1997.... Queen Rebecka Dyer
1995-97 Queen Erin Johnson
1993-95 Queen Amy Lewellyn
1990-93 Queen Stacy Mobley
1989-90 Queen Cathy LLoyd
1988-89 Queen Stacey Mcgrew
1987-88 Queen Jenie Landry
........ Princess Laurie Charlton
1986-87 Queen Patricia Williams
........ Princess Christine Barthalamay
1985-86 Queen Carolyn Cameron
........ Princess Patricia Williams
1984-85 Queen Marsha Goodwin
........ Princess Michelle Gulhke
1983-84 Queen Tracy Standish
........ Princess Tina West
1982-83 Queen Zella Keys
........ Princess Marsha Goodwin
1981-82 Queen Laura McCaughey
........ Princess Lisa King
........ Princess Cindy Larson
1980-81 Queen Pam Capper
........ Princess Laurie Lowe
........ Princess Cindy Larson
1979-80 Queen Debbie Newby
........ Princess Lori Green
........ Princess Missy Bonnett
1978-79 Queen Tami Elgin
1977-78 Queen Kathy Hayes
........ Princess Nadine Gilmore
........ Princess Lori Tareski
1976-77 Queen Barbara Ableman
........ Princess Ethlyn Denham
1975-76 Queen Connie Jones
........ Princess Connie Bolich
1974-75 Queen Nancy McKinney
........ Princess Gloria Sicilia
1973-74 Queen Julie McCoury
........ Princess Peggy Hollenback
1972-73 Queen Jeanette Hinderer
1971-72 Queen Jeannie McIntosh
........ Princess Star Earlscourt
1970-71 Queen Stacy Musser
1969-70 Queen Georgia West
1968-69 Queen Ginny Strohmaier